Productivity & Workflow

Asana AI Review Australia 2026: Worth the Enterprise Upgrade?

By Adam · 21 Sep 2026 · 18 min read
19/25
Very Good
Asana AI · Asana
Verified 21 Sep 2026
Value for Money3/5
Ease of Use4/5
Feature Depth4/5
Australian Fit4/5
Reliability & Support4/5
Best for
Australian operations and marketing teams already using Asana who need AU-hosted data and…
From
A$17.99/mo per user · +GST · billed in AUD
History
Edition 2. Was 18/25, May 2026

The gate: Five stars need 21+ and Australian Fit of at least 4/5.

Skip to the verdict
Earlier editions of this review: 23 May 2026 — 18/25. This is edition 2, dated 21 Sep 2026. We keep every edition so you can see how the tool and our verdict have moved — how and why.
Asana AI earns the Enterprise upgrade if you need Australian data residency. For everyone else, pick by whether Asana is already your workspace.

Asana AI is the umbrella brand for every AI feature inside Asana — Smart Assists (chat, summaries, writing), AI Studio (no-code AI workflow builder), AI Teammates (agents that act like real workspace members), and AI Connectors (bridges that let Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, M365 Copilot, and Amazon Q Business reach into Asana). It's not a standalone AI tool — it's the AI layer built into the project-management product a lot of Australian operations and marketing teams already pay for.

The question for an Australian buyer is sharp: is this the right workspace AI for a business that cares about data residency, GST and team-level value — or is it a US product with a Sydney sticker?

What is Asana AI?

Asana, founded in 2008 in San Francisco and direct-listed on the NYSE in 2020, has spent the last three years building AI into its core product rather than launching a separate AI app. The result is a four-layer stack.

Smart Assists is the layer most users meet first. Chat, project summaries, status reports, AI-drafted custom fields, AI-built project skeletons, and an editor that rewrites tone or length. Included on every paid plan from USD$10.99/user/month.

AI Studio is a no-code workflow builder. Describe a rule in plain English ("when a request comes in via Slack, classify it, assign the right team, and create a brief with the customer context") and Studio turns it into an automated workflow. Credit-metered. Ships in Basic form on every paid tier; Plus and Pro add-ons for heavier use.

AI Teammates are Asana's framing of AI agents as first-class workspace users. A Teammate has a user identity in the work graph — assigned tasks, posted comments, activity-feed presence, scoped by permissions like any human. The prebuilt catalogue covers Campaign Brief Writer, Workflow Optimizer, Compliance Specialist, Bug Investigator, Sprint Coach and a dozen more, and you can build custom ones in natural language. Paid add-on across Starter, Advanced and Enterprise.

AI Connectors is the most strategically interesting layer. Asana shipped a Claude app (24 March 2026), a ChatGPT integration, Gemini, M365 Copilot Smart chat (August 2025), and Amazon Q Business (May 2026). The bet: Asana becomes the work-management backbone every major AI client reaches into, rather than fighting ChatGPT and Claude for chat attention. If you live in Claude or ChatGPT, you can check Asana portfolio status, preview projects, and kick off new ones without leaving the AI client.

One editorial detail to flag up front: Asana deliberately refuses to name the specific model versions powering its AI features. The vendor's April 2026 engineering post on its custom LLM evaluation framework calls it "an opinionated (but configurable) model selection." OpenAI and Anthropic are named as AI Studio partners — and that's it. No GPT version, no Claude version, no Gemini version. That stance is unusual in the workspace-AI peer set, where Notion AI, ClickUp Brain and Linear AI all publish their model lineup.

What we like

Smart Assists is bundled into every paid tier. Starter at USD$10.99/user/month gets the same chat, smart summaries, smart fields, smart projects, smart editor and risk reports as Enterprise. Only portfolio-level summaries and goal smarts are gated to Advanced+. That's an unusually generous baseline — Notion AI charges extra for its assistant, and ClickUp Brain is a separate add-on.

AI Studio is genuinely well-designed. Triggers, conditions, AI steps and actions sit in a visual canvas. Prebuilt templates handle the common use cases (rename, summarise, triage, intake-to-brief). The rule activity log makes it possible to debug what the AI actually did. For an operations or marketing team already in Asana, this is the layer that justifies paying for AI requests more than any single Smart Assist feature.

AI Teammates as first-class workspace users is elegant. Most AI agents are bolted onto the side of an app. Asana gives the agent a user identity inside the work graph — assigned tasks, comments, activity feed, scoped by permissions. Audit and accountability are noticeably easier than the alternatives.

A Sydney AWS data centre exists. The one genuine AU differentiator in the category. Notion AI has no AU residency on its roadmap. Coda AI — now Docs AI in Superhuman Docs — is US-only. ClickUp Brain offers AU residency on Enterprise, which puts it on par. Atlassian Rovo wins on AU credentials overall (Sydney HQ, IRAP PROTECTED on Jira and Confluence), but among workspace-AI peers that aren't Australian-founded, Asana is the most serious about regional hosting. The Sydney region has been live since at least 2021. One caveat to read closely: residency keeps your stored data onshore, but Asana's data-residency FAQ confirms that for customers in Australia, AI feature requests are still processed in the US — regional AI processing endpoints aren't live outside the US and EU yet. So the data lives in Sydney; the AI processing of it currently does not. Source: help.asana.com/s/article/data-residency-for-asana.

Compliance posture is broad. SOC 2 Type 2 (Feb 2025–Jan 2026), SOC 3, ISO 27001/27017/27018/27701, CSA STAR, HIPAA, GDPR, EU-US Data Privacy Framework, NIS 2, plus Asana Gov for US public sector. Deeper than most direct peers.

Watch out for

The AI Studio Basic credit pool is per billing account, not per user. This is the trap, and it isn't surfaced clearly on the vendor pricing page. Starter gets 50,000 credits per month for the whole workspace. Advanced gets 75,000. Enterprise gets 200,000. A five-person Starter team and a fifty-person Starter team share the same pool. Small teams get a generous per-head allowance. Larger teams get squeezed fast. Since September 2026 the fix is no longer a flat add-on: Asana retired AI Studio Plus and now sells AI requests individually at USD$0.50 prepaid or USD$0.60 on demand (roughly AUD$0.70 and AUD$0.84 ex-GST). That is cheaper for light use and unbounded for heavy use, so set the admin spend cap on day one and size the burn against a pilot before committing.

Enterprise pricing isn't published. The Enterprise and Enterprise+ tiers — the only ones that unlock Sydney data residency, EKM, DLP, audit log, eDiscovery, 24/7 Priority Support and the 99.9% uptime SLA — are sales-call-only. Fine for a multinational rolling out 5,000 seats. Friction for a 40-person AU operations team trying to budget an AU-hosted workspace.

GST is handled cleanly and is documented. Asana is registered as a non-resident vendor under Australia's Simplified GST regime and collects GST from all AU customers by default. If you're GST-registered in Australia and add your ABN in the Admin Console, no GST is added to future invoices (you handle the reverse-charge on your BAS instead). Source: help.asana.com/s/article/australia-gst. Same pattern as Notion — clear, ABN-exempt for businesses, no friction.

No IRAP listing. Matters most for AU government, defence and regulated-industry buyers. Atlassian Rovo carries IRAP PROTECTED on Jira and Confluence — a meaningful gap. Asana's other compliance is strong, but if your procurement screens for IRAP, Asana doesn't pass today.

The model-agnostic posture cuts both ways. There's an argument it's the right call — Asana swaps models as better ones land and users don't have to think about it. But you can't compare "are we getting GPT-5 or GPT-4o?" against a competitor, and there's no version log to audit. Fine for most teams; a closed door for buyers who care which model is reading their data.

No AU marketing presence, no AU-specific templates. The Sydney AWS region is the only AU-specific provision Asana publicly markets. No local support line, no APAC support hours below Enterprise, no AU-aware AI outputs. Smart Editor and Smart Goals default to US English unless instructed.

Pricing

Plan Price (AUD/user/month, ex-GST) Regular rate What you get (AI-relevant)
Personal A$0 (≤2 users) A$0 No AI features
Starter A$12.99 annual / A$17.99 monthly A$14.99 / A$18.39 Smart Assists + AI Studio Basic (50K credits/month per account); 5 AI requests per user per month, 50 per account
Advanced A$27.49 annual / A$36.99 monthly A$33.99 / A$41.49 Adds portfolio summaries, smart goals; AI Studio Basic (75K credits); 5 AI requests per user per month, 50 per account
Enterprise Contact sales Contact sales AU/EU/JP data residency, EKM, DLP, audit log, 24/7 Priority Support, 99.9% SLA; AI Studio Basic (200K credits); 5 AI requests per user per month, 250 per account
Enterprise+ Contact sales Contact sales Further governance/AI controls
AI requests — prepaid US$0.50 per request, billed upfront — Usage packs that last the contract term with no monthly reset; Starter, Advanced, Enterprise, Enterprise+
AI requests — on demand US$0.60 per request, billed monthly — Pay as you go with an admin-set monthly spend cap
AI Studio Pro (add-on) Contact sales Contact sales 5M credits per quarter
AI Teammates (add-on) Contact sales Contact sales Prebuilt + custom agents, available on Starter+
Timesheets & Budgets (add-on) Contact sales (14-day trial) Contact sales Time tracking, billable rates, AI recommendations

Asana prices Australians in Australian dollars. These are the vendor's own AUD figures, not our conversion — the page is served in A$ to an Australian visitor, and the only selector on it chooses a language, not a currency. The first column is the promotional rate advertised to new customers; the "regular rate" column is the struck-through list price beside it, which is what you pay once the promotion ends. Seats are quoted ex-GST: Asana's own FAQ says it charges GST where local law requires it and that a buyer who enters a GST registration number at checkout is not charged it, which matches its Australia GST policy — an AU business with a valid ABN pays the figures above, an unregistered buyer should allow around 10% on top. The two AI-request rates are the one exception: the page prints those with a bare dollar sign while every seat price carries A$, so their currency is not stated and has not been guessed. Source: asana.com/pricing, read in-browser 21 September 2026.

Value verdict: Starter at A$12.99 per user a month on annual billing is competitively priced against Notion Business (~AUD$27/user/month annual) and ClickUp Brain (~AUD$15 on top of Unlimited), and it is a real price in real dollars rather than a card-rate surprise. Advanced at A$27.49 puts Asana mid-pack — solid but not cheap, and note both figures are introductory: the standing rates are A$14.99 and A$33.99. The real cost question has changed shape. Instead of a flat monthly add-on you now buy AI requests one at a time, so a 20-seat Advanced team gets 50 included requests a month across the whole account and pays for every one after that. Light users are better off than they were; a team running serious AI Studio automation can now spend without a ceiling. Set the spend cap, then pilot.

Australian notes

  • Available in Australia: Yes — full access. Australia is one of five hosted regions on Asana's status page (US, EU, Japan, Australia, Middle East).
  • Pricing in AUD: Yes — the pricing page serves native A$ figures to an Australian visitor (Starter A$12.99, Advanced A$27.49 per user per month on annual billing, ex-GST). You are billed the advertised Australian figure, not a converted one. (Corrected 21 Sep 2026 — this line read "No — USD only" until today.)
  • GST: Documented and clean. Asana is registered as a non-resident vendor under the Simplified GST regime. AU consumer accounts are charged 10% GST at checkout. AU businesses that add their ABN in the Admin Console receive no GST on subsequent invoices (you handle the reverse charge on your BAS). Source: help.asana.com/s/article/australia-gst.
  • AU data residency: Yes — Sydney AWS region, Enterprise tier only. Live since at least 2021. This is the single biggest AU-specific reason to pick Asana over Notion AI, Coda AI, or most peers. Caveat: residency stores your data in Sydney, but AI feature requests for AU-residency customers are still processed in the US — Asana's data-residency FAQ notes regional AI processing endpoints aren't available outside the US/EU yet. Source: help.asana.com/s/article/data-residency-for-asana.
  • AU compliance: No IRAP listed. SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001/27017/27018/27701, CSA STAR, HIPAA, GDPR, EU-US DPF, NIS 2 — broad list, but no local accreditation. Atlassian Rovo is stronger here.
  • Local support: None local advertised. 24/7 Priority Support on Enterprise; in-app chat / email below that. No AU-based support phone.
  • AU-aware AI outputs: None. Smart Editor and Smart Goals default to US English unless instructed.

Best for

  • Australian operations and marketing teams already using Asana who need AU-hosted data and can budget the Enterprise tier. This is the sweet spot — the Sydney region matters more here than any single AI feature.
  • Mid-sized teams (20–200 seats) running structured operations workflows — intake forms, request triage, campaign briefs, status reporting. AI Studio is genuinely well-built for this.
  • Enterprise buyers who want AI agents to act as named workspace users with audit and permissions baked in, rather than bolted-on chatbots.
  • Teams already in Claude or ChatGPT for daily work who want to check and update Asana from inside the AI client they already use.

Not great for

  • Sole operators and very small teams who aren't already in Asana. The per-seat pricing and the per-account credit pool both work against you at small scale, and the Smart Assists features aren't differentiated enough from Notion AI or Claude / ChatGPT to justify the switch on their own.
  • Teams that don't already use Asana. Workspace AI is sticky. If your team lives in Notion, Superhuman Docs (formerly Coda), ClickUp or Atlassian, the answer is almost always "use the AI inside the workspace you already pay for" — not "migrate to Asana for the AI."
  • AU government and regulated-industry buyers with IRAP requirements. Asana doesn't pass that screen today; Atlassian does.
  • Teams that need to know which model version is reading their data. Asana won't tell you.
  • Anyone shopping primarily on price. Asana is mid-pack on seats, and metered AI requests make a heavy automation workload hard to budget.

Alternatives worth considering

App Why you might prefer it
Atlassian Rovo Stronger AU credentials — Sydney HQ, IRAP PROTECTED on Jira and Confluence, Rovo data pinned to the regional Atlassian Cloud. Better fit for AU government and regulated-industry buyers.
Notion AI Simpler experience for small teams and individuals. Cleaner doc-first workflow, transparent model lineup, documented GST handling. No AU data residency though.
ClickUp Brain AU data residency on Enterprise at no extra cost. Cheaper entry point if you're already on ClickUp Unlimited. Super Agents went GA December 2025.

Our verdict

Asana AI is the most credible workspace AI for an Australian team that genuinely needs data residency and is already in Asana. The Sydney AWS region is a real differentiator — most peers don't have one — and Smart Assists bundled into every paid tier is a quietly generous decision that makes the AI features feel like part of the product rather than an upsell. AI Studio is the best no-code AI workflow builder in the category, and AI Teammates as first-class workspace users is the cleanest agent design we've seen.

But the Sydney region is gated to Enterprise, Enterprise pricing isn't published, and the AI Studio Basic credit pool is per billing account — a trap that hits larger teams hard and isn't surfaced clearly on the pricing page. There's no IRAP. GST handling, on the upside, is documented cleanly via Asana's Australia GST policy — same ABN-exempt mechanic as Notion.

The recommendation breaks cleanly. If you're an Australian operations or marketing team already in Asana with the budget for Enterprise and a real reason to keep data onshore — talk to sales, budget the Sydney region, and treat the AI features as a fair bonus. If Asana isn't already your workspace, don't migrate for the AI. Buy Claude or ChatGPT for the assistant, and pick your workspace on its own merits.

Scores

Criterion Score
Value for Money 3/5
Ease of Use 4/5
Feature Depth 4/5
Australian Fit 4/5 (was 3/5 — raised 21 Sep 2026) (Native AUD pricing, ex-GST with an ABN exemption at checkout, and Australian data residency — three of the five things this criterion measures. Held off 5/5 because the Sydney region is Enterprise-only, AI requests for AU-residency customers are still processed in the US, and there is no IRAP listing, no local support line and no AU-aware outputs.)
Reliability & Support 4/5 (broad compliance posture — SOC 2 Type 2, full ISO 27001/27017/27018/27701 suite, HIPAA, EU-US DPF, NIS 2 — plus a 99.9% uptime SLA and public status page, and AI partners contractually delete data after each interaction; support is Enterprise-gated below the top tier.)
Total 19/25 ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Very Good

Reviewed by The AI Directory Australia. Last updated 28 June 2026 (verified against dossier-asana-ai-2026.md; GST policy verified against help.asana.com/s/article/australia-gst; AI-processing-location caveat verified against help.asana.com/s/article/data-residency-for-asana). Pricing and features verified against asana.com/pricing. Subject to change — verify on the vendor page before purchasing.

Update history
  • 21 Sep 2026 (2) — Australian Fit raised 3/5 → 4/5; total 18/25 → 19/25. Follows the AUD correction recorded above. The 3/5 rationale named three deficits — residency gated to Enterprise, no IRAP, and no AUD — and the third is not true and appears not to have been for some time. Against the five things this criterion measures, Asana now satisfies AUD pricing (native, ex-GST), GST (Simplified GST regime, ABN entered in the Admin Console, no GST on later invoices — among the cleanest handling in the corpus) and data residency (Sydney AWS), and fails local support and AU-aware outputs. It satisfied two of five before today. Held at 4/5, not 5/5: the Sydney region is Enterprise-only, AI requests for AU-residency customers are still processed in the US, and there is no IRAP listing — a real gap against Microsoft Copilot, which holds 5/5 on IRAP PROTECTED and local data centres. Star rating unchanged at ⭐⭐⭐⭐: 19/25 sits in the 16–20 band, and the Australian Fit gate governs five stars and Top Pick eligibility, not the band. Top Pick unchanged — Australian Fit 4/5 makes Asana Top-Pick eligible in Productivity & Workflow for the first time, but NotebookLM holds the pick at 22/25 and nineteen does not beat twenty-two. Ratified by Claude under our scoring process.
  • 21 Sep 2026 — Correction: Asana prices Australians in AUD, and this review said it did not. Read live in a browser from an Australian connection today: Personal A$0 · Starter A$12.99/user/month annual (A$17.99 monthly) · Advanced A$27.49 annual (A$36.99 monthly), all ex-GST, with struck-through regular rates of A$14.99 / A$18.39 and A$33.99 / A$41.49 beside them. The review had carried "Pricing in AUD: No — USD only on the vendor pricing page" and priced the whole table as conversions of US$10.99 and US$24.99 at 1.4045 — figures no Australian buyer pays. Per our AUD pricing rule the real AUD prices now stand in place of the conversions and the FX footnote is gone. Why it was missed: the currency is chosen client-side by geolocation, so a curl from this machine still returns the USD page — the same mechanism that hid Anthropic's AUD render until 16 September. Only a real browser sees it. The AI-request rates are deliberately left in USD: the page prints those with a bare dollar sign while every seat price carries A$, so their currency is not stated and has not been guessed. The unexplained "$5.99 per user per month" line seen on 16 September is confirmed gone from the page. Australian Fit is under review, not yet changed: "no AUD" was one of the three reasons given for 3/5, and removing it leaves Sydney-region residency (Enterprise-gated), clean GST and now native AUD against no IRAP, no local support and no AU-aware outputs. Score held at 18/25 pending that call, which is a score-sync job touching the manifest and schema master. Source · Wayback: capture pending (archive.org returned HTTP 500 on 20 and 21 Sep 2026).
  • 20 Sep 2026 — Asana has replaced its flat AI add-on with metered requests. The AI Studio Plus add-on (US$135/month annual, US$150 monthly) is no longer listed; AI is now US$0.50 per request prepaid or US$0.60 per request on demand, and every paid plan includes 5 AI Teammate and Asana Dash requests per user per month, capped at 50 per account (Starter and Advanced) or 250 (Enterprise). AI Studio credit pools are unchanged at 50K / 75K / 200K per billing account per month, and seat prices are unchanged at US$10.99 and US$24.99 per user per month on annual billing. The unexplained "US$5.99 per user per month" line seen on 16 September is no longer on the page. AUD equivalents re-based at 1.4045 (Frankfurter/ECB reference rate, 18 September 2026), ex-GST. Source · Wayback: capture pending (archive.org unavailable 20 Sep 2026)
  • 28 Jun 2026 — Re-checked against current vendor pricing (Starter/Advanced/Enterprise and AI Studio add-ons unchanged). Added an important AU caveat: with Australian data residency, customer data is stored in the Sydney region but AI feature requests are still processed in the US — regional AI processing endpoints aren't live outside the US/EU yet. Source
  • 24 Mar 2026 — Asana Winter 2026 Release: prebuilt AI Teammates (Campaign Brief Writer, Workflow Optimizer, Compliance Specialist) plus customizable automations. Source
  • 24 Mar 2026 — Asana adds AI Studio intake from Slack and automatic AI model selection for rules in the Winter 2026 Release. Source
  • 24 Mar 2026 — Asana app for Claude launches: create projects, check portfolio status and preview structure from a Claude conversation. Source
  • 23 May 2026 — First reviewed.

Frequently asked questions

Is Asana AI available in Australia?

Yes — full access. Australia is one of five hosted regions on Asana's status page, and the pricing page quotes Australian dollars. What is still missing is a local support line and AU-aware AI outputs (Smart Editor defaults to US English unless instructed).

Does Asana AI charge in AUD, and how is GST handled?

Yes. Asana quotes Australians in Australian dollars — Starter A$12.99 and Advanced A$27.49 per user per month on annual billing, ex-GST, with regular rates of A$14.99 and A$33.99 once the introductory offer ends. These are the vendor's own AUD prices, not a conversion. GST is handled cleanly: Asana is registered under Australia's Simplified GST regime and charges 10% to consumer accounts. Add your ABN in the Admin Console and no GST is applied to future invoices.

Can Asana keep our data in Australia?

Yes, but only on the Enterprise tier. Asana runs a Sydney AWS region — the single biggest AU-specific reason to pick it over Notion AI or most peers — but it's gated to Enterprise, and Enterprise pricing isn't published (sales-call only). One caveat: residency keeps your stored data in Sydney, but Asana's data-residency FAQ confirms AI feature requests for AU customers are still processed in the US, as regional AI processing endpoints aren't live outside the US and EU yet.

Does Asana AI meet IRAP requirements?

No. Asana isn't IRAP-listed, which matters for Australian government, defence and regulated-industry buyers. Atlassian Rovo carries IRAP PROTECTED on Jira and Confluence and is the stronger pick if your procurement screens for it.

Who is Asana AI best for?

Australian operations and marketing teams already using Asana who need onshore data and can budget Enterprise. If Asana isn't already your workspace, don't migrate for the AI — buy Claude or ChatGPT for the assistant and pick your workspace on its own merits.

Sources

  1. Asana / Pricing — https://asana.com/pricing — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (plan tiers, USD pricing, Starter/Advanced/Enterprise inclusions, USD-only billing, support tiers)
  2. Asana / Australia GST requirements (Help Centre) — https://help.asana.com/s/article/australia-gst — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (non-resident vendor under Simplified GST regime, 10% GST on AU consumer accounts, ABN exemption in Admin Console)
  3. Asana / AI Studio — https://asana.com/product/ai/ai-studio — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (AI Studio Basic/Plus/Pro, credit allocations, AI Studio Plus US$135/mo annual add-on, OpenAI and Anthropic named as AI partners); asana.com/pricing re-checked 20 September 2026 (AI Studio Plus withdrawn; AI requests US$0.50 prepaid / US$0.60 on demand) — Wayback: capture pending, archive.org unavailable
  4. Asana / Product: AI — https://asana.com/product/ai — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (AI data retention — partners do not train on customer data and delete after each interaction)
  5. Asana / Smart Assists — https://asana.com/product/ai/smart-assists — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (Smart Assists feature set and tier availability)
  6. Asana / AI Teammates — https://asana.com/product/ai/ai-teammates — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (prebuilt + custom AI Teammates, add-on availability across paid tiers)
  7. Asana / Trust hub — https://asana.com/trust — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (compliance certifications list, 99.9% uptime SLA for Enterprise)
  8. Asana / Trust Center — https://trustcenter.asana.com/ — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001/27017/27018/27701, CSA STAR, HIPAA, GDPR, EU-US DPF, NIS 2; no IRAP listing)
  9. Asana / Status page — https://status.asana.com/ — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (Australia listed as one of five hosted regions: US, EU, Japan, Australia, Middle East) 9a. Asana / Data residency overview & FAQ (Help Centre) — https://help.asana.com/s/article/data-residency-for-asana — Primary — checked 28 June 2026 (customer data stored in the selected region; for AU/JP/Middle East residency, AI feature requests are processed in the US — regional AI processing endpoints not yet available outside the US/EU)
  10. Asana / Spring 2026 Release — https://asana.com/inside-asana/spring-release-2026 — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (AI Connectors expanded to Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini, Amazon Q Business; Timesheets and Budgets add-on)
  11. Asana / Winter 2026 Release — https://asana.com/inside-asana/winter-release-2026 — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (Asana app in Claude launched 24 March 2026; prebuilt AI Teammates GA)
  12. Asana / Summer 2025 Release — https://asana.com/inside-asana/summer-release-2025 — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (Smart chat inside Microsoft 365 Copilot, August 2025)
  13. Asana / AI Teammates engineering post — https://asana.com/inside-asana/ai-agents-built-for-teams-context-transparency — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (AI Teammates operate as first-class users in the work graph, scoped by permissions)
  14. Asana / Custom LLM evaluation framework engineering post — https://asana.com/inside-asana/custom-llm-evaluation-ai-teammates — Primary — checked 13 June 2026 (model-agnostic stance; "an opinionated (but configurable) model selection"; no model lineup published)
  15. Asana Community Forum / Japan data center is now live — https://forum.asana.com/t/japan-data-center-is-now-live/240661 — Supporting — checked 13 June 2026 (vendor quote confirming infrastructure in Virginia, Frankfurt, and Sydney)

Price Watch · Free

Know before your AI bill changes

A short email when AI tools change what they charge Australians: the new price in AUD, what it means for you, and whether to switch. No hype, no spam, unsubscribe any time.

Check your inbox to confirm — that's it.

Free. We never sell your address. Privacy.