Yepic AI Review 2026: It No Longer Sells Self-Service Plans
- From
- no published price — scoped per deployment · the vendor states it is no longer offering self-service SaaS plans; pricing is quoted per engagement after a meeting
- Your data
- UK-registered company. No Australian data residency published. (no server location information on the Yepic website)
The gate: Five stars need 21+ and Australian Fit of at least 4/5.
Skip to the verdictPricing figures updated 6 September 2026: USD prices are converted at the current rate (1 USD ≈ 1.40 AUD, verified 5 September 2026) and shown ex-GST, replacing the retired 1.55 + GST basis. A GST-registered Australian business that supplies its ABN is not charged GST on an imported digital service; other buyers should allow ~10% on top (Methodology).
⚠️ PRICING NOT VENDOR-VERIFIED — 6 September 2026. Yepic's pricing page renders no dollar figures to a fetch (re-checked 6 September 2026). The prices below are third-party readings and are labelled as such. Treat every price in this review as indicative, confirm the live figure at checkout, and read the verdict knowing the pricing criterion rests on unconfirmed numbers. See our Verification Standard.
Verdict (TL;DR): Yepic AI does something most avatar video tools don't: it combines standard text-to-video avatar generation with real-time interactive video agents — AI avatars that can hold a live conversation through a video interface. That is a genuinely different product. For the right Australian use case — interactive kiosk, customer-facing video chatbot, embedded video agent — the technology is still worth a look, but as of 24 September 2026 you cannot sign up for it. Yepic has withdrawn its self-service plans and now sells only a scoped API, cloud or on-premise deployment, priced after a meeting. For a small Australian business with a credit card, that is the end of the road here. For a bank, an insurer or a government agency that wanted avatars inside its own perimeter, it has just become more interesting. Data is in the UK, there is no AUD billing, and custom-avatar consent obligations sit with the user.
Score: 14/25 — ⭐⭐⭐ Good
Last reviewed: 26 June 2026 by Adam.
What Yepic AI is
Yepic AI Ltd is a London-based AI video company (confirmed from company footer: "Yepic AI Ltd © 2024", yepic.ai). The company offers two distinct products under the Yepic brand:
- Yepic Studio — a text-to-video platform for creating presenter-led videos using stock HQ avatars, talking photos (animated from a static image), and custom digital twins. Output is a downloaded video file for use in training, marketing, or communications.
- Yepic Video Agents — interactive AI avatars that respond to users in real time via a video interface. These agents can be embedded on a website or deployed in a kiosk, connected to knowledge bases (RAG), forms, calendars, and custom functions. A user speaks to the agent; the agent responds with a video avatar in near real-time.
Yepic also offers a separate VidVoice product (vidvoice.ai) and developer API access at Creator and Creator Plus tiers.
The company claims 25,000 organisations as users, and has case study relationships with Axians, Roche, and others (confirmed from yepic.ai/studio).
What it costs in Australia
⚠ Withdrawn 24 September 2026. Everything in this section is a dated record of what Yepic charged in June 2026, kept per our price-history rule. The vendor now states it is “no longer offering self-service SaaS plans” and quotes per deployment; see the correction at the top. As published: Yepic published its pricing at yepic.ai/pricing (verified 26 June 2026). The pricing structure is more complex than most competitors because it separates Studio credits from Video Agent sessions.
Studio and Video Agent plans (USD, monthly billing):
| Plan | USD/mo | AUD/mo ex-GST (×1.4045) | Studio credits (monthly) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | USD $20 | ~AUD $28 | 200 |
| Creator | USD $79 | ~AUD $111 | 1,000 |
| Creator Plus | USD $199 | ~AUD $280 | 2,000 |
| AI Employee | USD $499/agent | ~AUD $701/agent | Unlimited (per agent) |
| AI Team Member | USD $1,999/team | ~AUD $2,808/team | Unlimited (per team, 5 concurrent) |
| Enterprise | Custom | n/a | Custom |
Annual billing is available: Basic USD $200/yr (~AUD $281/yr); Creator USD $790/yr (~AUD $1,110/yr); Creator Plus USD $1,990/yr (~AUD $2,795/yr). [Note: the Yepic pricing page shows both $1,999/mo and $1990/yr for Creator Plus — this discrepancy appears to be a rounding difference on the annual display; the annual figure shown is $1,999 in some places and $1,990 in others — treat as approximately USD $2,000/yr for budgeting purposes.]
A free Starter tier was available with 10 one-time credits and a 2-month storage limit. It is not on the pricing page as of 24 September 2026.
Exchange rate: 1 USD ≈ 1.4045 AUD (ECB reference rate, 18 September 2026). GST: Yepic is a UK-registered company billing in USD, so the AUD figures above are shown ex-GST. An Australian business that is GST-registered and supplies its ABN is not charged GST on an imported digital service; an unregistered buyer should allow ~10% on top.
Video Agent concurrent session limits are a key constraint: Basic allows 1 concurrent session, Creator allows 3, Creator Plus allows 5. If you are deploying a customer-facing agent on a busy website, you will burn through concurrent sessions quickly — and the AI Employee tier at USD $499/agent/month is where Yepic monetises scale.
How it works in practice
For standard avatar video (Studio): You pick an avatar (stock HQ avatar, a talking photo from any image, or your custom digital twin), paste a script, choose a voice from 300+ options in 100+ languages, and render. The interface offers Express (faster, simpler) and Pro (more scene control, stock assets, music, transitions) modes.
For Video Agents: You configure an avatar persona, connect a knowledge base or function-calling endpoint, and embed the agent widget on your website or platform. A visitor clicks the agent; it opens a live video session with the AI avatar. The agent draws on its knowledge base to answer questions in real time, while maintaining an avatar video stream. Session usage is billed against your concurrent session allowance.
The combination of static video production and live interactive agents in one platform is unusual in this category. Most competitors make one or the other.
What it does well
Real-time video agents are genuinely novel. The ability to embed a live-responding AI avatar on your website — one that can answer questions, take calendar bookings, and run through product information while maintaining a video presence — goes meaningfully beyond what most AI avatar platforms offer. For customer-facing applications (hospitality, attractions, banking, healthcare, e-learning) this is a distinct product, not just an incremental feature.
Talking photo feature is accessible at every tier. Turning any photo into a talking video with a script and voice is a lower-cost entry point into AI video. Basic plan users get stock talking photos and up to 10 custom talking photos per month — useful for small teams experimenting with personalised video outreach.
Broad language support. 450+ voices in 110+ languages (confirmed from yepic.ai/studio) gives Yepic genuine multilingual reach.
API access at Creator and above. For developers or technically capable teams wanting to integrate avatar video into their own platforms, API access from Creator tier (USD $79/mo) is reasonable entry pricing.
Ethics page and consent framework. Yepic publishes an ethics page (yepic.ai/ethics) and explicitly states it prohibits generating political figures without consent and requires documented permission for custom avatar creation.
What it doesn't do well
Pricing gets expensive fast for interactive use. The Basic plan's 1 concurrent Video Agent session is unusable for anything beyond a personal demo. Creator's 3 sessions handles a small deployment. Creator Plus's 5 sessions at USD $199/mo is still limited for a customer-facing use case on a moderately trafficked site. The AI Employee tier at USD $499/agent/month is where real-world deployment costs land — AUD $701/month per agent, which is steep.
Studio credits are thin at entry tier. 200 credits per month on Basic is 20 minutes of HQ avatar video at the standard rate. That is enough for testing, not enough for regular production.
No AUD billing. All pricing is USD. Currency exposure for Australian subscribers, and no AUD-specific pricing page or support.
Data sits in the UK, not Australia. Yepic is a London-registered company ("Yepic AI Ltd © 2024"). User data, video assets, and agent knowledge bases are processed outside Australia. No Australian data residency option is published. (yepic does not publish server locations; UK/EU infrastructure inferred from company registration.) For Australian organisations in regulated sectors, this requires due diligence.
Custom avatar and talking photo consent — buyer's responsibility. Yepic's talking photo feature can animate any face from any photo. The ethics page confirms Yepic requires consent for custom avatar creation — but the company's ability to verify every talking photo upload is limited. In Australia, animating someone's likeness from a photo or video without their consent can constitute a serious privacy breach under the Privacy Act 1988. Voice cloning carries equivalent risks. If the output is used in commercial advertising, AI-actor disclosure may be required under ACCC guidance. This responsibility sits entirely with the user.
Interface complexity. The split between Studio Express, Studio Pro, Video Agents, API, and VidVoice across the same platform makes the Yepic offering harder to evaluate and navigate than cleaner single-product competitors.
Australian fit
Yepic is a UK company with no Australian operations, no AUD billing, and no published Australian data residency. The product is innovative, but its Australian fit is limited by the same structural issues as most offshore AI video platforms.
- AUD pricing: No. USD only. Currency exposure at all tiers.
- Data residency: UK-registered company. No Australian data residency published. (no server location information on the Yepic website)
- GST treatment: Not specified by vendor. Our AUD conversions are shown ex-GST: a GST-registered Australian business that supplies its ABN is not charged GST on an imported digital service; an unregistered buyer should allow ~10% on top.
- Australian support: No AU-based support. Contact via team@yepic.ai and web form. (no AU support option found)
- Face/likeness consent: Yepic's talking photo feature makes it trivially easy to animate any person from a photograph. In Australia, doing this without consent — particularly for commercial, advertising, or publicly distributed content — carries real legal risk under the Privacy Act 1988 and ACL. AI-actor disclosure obligations under ACCC guidance apply to commercial use of AI-generated likeness in advertising.
- Potential use cases in Australia: The Video Agent feature has genuine application in Australian hospitality, attractions, healthcare information, and banking. These are sectors with strong data governance requirements, which makes the UK data residency question more important, not less.
Alternatives
- HeyGen (
heygen-review-australia-2026in Ghost-Ready) — cleaner interface, broader market awareness, comparable avatar quality. No live interactive agent equivalent, but stronger for standard video production. - Synthesia (
synthesia-review-australia-2026in Ghost-Ready) — enterprise-focused, more documented compliance; better for regulated-sector AU buyers who need an avatar video platform rather than interactive agents. - Hedra (
review-hedra-australia-2026in Drafts) — focused specifically on character animation from photos; simpler but narrower scope than Yepic.
Bottom line
Yepic AI earns its three stars because the Video Agent feature is genuinely innovative and the combination of static video production and live interactive agents in one platform is unusual. For the right Australian use case — customer-facing video chatbot, interactive kiosk, embedded video agent — it deserves serious consideration and a demo call. For standard AI avatar video production without the interactive component, Yepic is more expensive and more complex than cleaner competitors. The data residency question, USD-only pricing, and consent obligations around talking photos and custom avatars are standard caveats for this category, but they apply here with particular force given how easy the talking photo feature makes it to animate any face from any image.
Score
| Criterion | Score | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Value for Money | 1/5 | Downgraded 24 Sep 2026: there is no published price and no self-service path. The 3/5 rested entirely on the tier ladder — thin entry credits, escalating agent costs, better annual value — and the vendor has withdrawn all of it. A price scoped per engagement, behind a meeting, cannot be assessed for value. |
| Ease of Use | 3/5 | Studio workflow is straightforward. Video Agent configuration is more complex. Platform fragmentation (Express/Pro/Agents/API/VidVoice) adds friction. |
| Feature Depth | 4/5 | Real-time video agents are a genuine differentiator. Talking photos, HQ avatars, API, multilingual, RAG — strong breadth. |
| Australian Fit | 2/5 | No AUD billing, UK data infrastructure, no AU support. Talking photo consent obligations under AU law are on the user. |
| Reliability & Support | 2/5 | Email/web support only. No AU hours. 25,000 organisations claimed, but no public SLA or uptime data. (not confirmed by the vendor) |
| Total | 12/25 | ⭐⭐⭐ Good — was 14/25. Value for Money 3→1 on 24 Sep 2026; Ease of Use, Feature Depth, Australian Fit and Reliability all held — see the update history for why. |
Australian Fit gate: AU Fit = 2/5. A score of ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Excellent requires AU Fit ≥ 4/5. This tool does not meet that threshold. See our Methodology.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Yepic AI cost in Australian dollars?
Yepic AI is priced in USD. The Basic plan is approximately AUD $28/mo ex-GST, Creator approximately AUD $111/mo, and Creator Plus approximately AUD $280/mo. The AI Employee tier for unlimited, concurrent-session interactive agents is approximately AUD $701/mo per agent. Annual billing reduces costs. Exchange rate used: 1 USD ≈ 1.4045 AUD (ECB reference rate, 18 September 2026). A GST-registered Australian business that supplies its ABN is not charged GST on an imported digital service; an unregistered buyer should allow ~10% on top.
Is Yepic AI data stored in Australia?
No. Yepic AI Ltd is a London-registered company. Data is processed outside Australia on UK infrastructure. No Australian data residency option is published. Australian organisations in regulated sectors (health, finance, government) should discuss data handling requirements with Yepic before subscribing.
Can I use Yepic's talking photo feature to animate anyone's face?
Technically, Yepic's talking photo feature can animate a face from any photograph. However, doing this without the subject's consent is likely to breach the Australian Privacy Act 1988 and may also breach the Australian Consumer Law. Using AI-generated likeness in advertising without consent or disclosure may also trigger ACCC obligations around AI-actor disclosure in commercials. These obligations sit with you as the user, not with Yepic.
Sources
- Vendor page, re-read live 24 September 2026: www.yepic.ai/pricing — 200 — but the page is now titled “Private AI Deployment Pricing | API & On-Premise”, which reads as a shift away from the self-serve avatar-video product this review describes. Flagged, not re-reviewed. (no Wayback capture — Save Page Now still refusing.)
- Yepic AI pricing page — yepic.ai/pricing (primary, fetched 26 June 2026)
- Yepic AI studio page — yepic.ai/studio (primary, fetched 26 June 2026)
- Yepic AI ethics page — yepic.ai/ethics (primary, fetched 26 June 2026)
- Yepic AI company footer — "Yepic AI Ltd © 2024" and Privacy Policy link (iubenda.com/privacy-policy/53485968) confirmed from primary source
- Australian Privacy Act 1988
- ACCC guidance on AI in advertising
Exchange rate: 1 USD ≈ 1.4045 AUD (ECB reference rate, 18 September 2026). Our AUD figures are conversions shown ex-GST; Yepic does not state a GST position of its own.
⚠ Correction, 24 September 2026: Yepic no longer sells the product this review describes buying. Re-scored 14/25 → 12/25.
Its pricing page, now titled “Private AI Deployment Pricing | API & On-Premise”, opens with the vendor's own sentence: “Yepic is no longer offering self-service SaaS plans. Talk to us about secure API access, a managed cloud demo, or an on-premise deployment built for your organisation.” Every price in the table below is withdrawn by that sentence — Basic, Creator, Creator Plus, AI Employee, AI Team Member and all three annual rates.
What replaced them is three unpriced routes — a managed cloud demo, a commercial API engagement, and on-premise deployment “designed for governments, banks and regulated enterprises” — under the heading “PRICING FOLLOWS ARCHITECTURE”: “every engagement is priced around your infrastructure, usage, integration and support requirements.” The only buttons are Book a deployment meeting and Existing customer? Log in. The homepage agrees — it now leads with “Built for regulated enterprises”, and its “Get Started” button goes to the pricing page rather than to a signup.
The product is alive; you just cannot buy it off the shelf.studio.yepic.ailoads a working dashboard — avatars, video gallery, video agents, conversations, APIs — and is entered by Login. This is not a shutdown. It is a change of customer, and the customer it changed away from is the one this review was written for: an Australian small business with a credit card and a kiosk to build.
Nothing has been re-cut, because there is no new ladder to re-cut against. The June figures stand below as a dated record of what Yepic charged, per our price-history rule. Australian Fit is unchanged at 2/5 — no AUD billing, UK infrastructure, no AU support hours, consent obligations on the user — and an on-premise option is theoretically attractive for data residency, but nothing published says Yepic will deploy into an Australian region and we do not score inferences.
The page is kept and corrected rather than deleted. Full research:Dossiers/dossier-yepic-2026.md.
The AI Directory Australia is an independent editorial publication. We don't accept payment for positive reviews. Read our Methodology and Affiliate Disclosure.
Update history
- 30 Sep 2026 — re-verified by browser; negative confirmed, still no self-service plans.
yepic.ai/pricingon an Australian connection still says Yepic is "no longer offering self-service SaaS plans" and prices each cloud-demo, API or on-premise engagement after a meeting. As recorded on 24 September. NoA$.aud_native: falsealready set. Score unchanged. Capture:Dossiers/captures/yepic-pricing-2026-09-30.txt; Wayback 30 Sep 2026. - 24 Sep 2026 — ⚠ RE-REVIEW. Self-service plans withdrawn by the vendor; 14/25 → 12/25.
[SB4], which was filed from a page title and deliberately not acted on until the page was read — the title had stopped matching the product it priced, which is a cheap signal and not evidence. Price history, per our price-history rule — withdrawn, not re-cut: Basic US$20/mo (~A$28), Creator US$79 (~A$111), Creator Plus US$199 (~A$280), AI Employee US$499/agent (~A$701), AI Team Member US$1,999/team (~A$2,808), plus annual at US$200 / US$790 / US$1,990 and a free Starter tier of 10 one-time credits. All of it is gone, replaced by a quote scoped per deployment. Score: Value for Money 3 → 1, because that cell was awarded entirely on the ladder — “entry tier… thin on credits, interactive agent costs escalate sharply, annual plans better value” — and a price quoted after a meeting cannot be assessed for value at all. Ease of Use held at 3, Feature Depth at 4, Australian Fit at 2, Reliability at 2. Ease of Use deliberately: the Studio workflow is unchanged for anyone with an account andstudio.yepic.aiis live — the new barrier is buying, not using, and that belongs in Value for Money. Reliability deliberately too: a scoped enterprise engagement implies better support, and an implication is not a published fact. Total 12/25, band ⭐⭐⭐ Good, unchanged.product_status: REPOSITIONEDwith no successor — same company, same brand, same technology, different customer. Category stays Video AI: it still makes avatar video, it just sells it differently.reviewed:untouched per our dating rule. Read live 24 September 2026; no capture — Save Page Now still refusing. - 24 Sep 2026 — first-party URL linked so the corpus checks can see it, and the vendor page re-read today. Sentry 12 reported this review under “no first-party URL (sentry blind here)” for three consecutive runs. The review was never unsourced — its Sources section cites the vendor's own pages, but as plain text rather than a link, and the sentry reads
https://URLs. A dated, linked citation is added below. Today's read: 200 — but the page is now titled “Private AI Deployment Pricing | API & On-Premise”, which reads as a shift away from the self-serve avatar-video product this review describes. *Flagged, not re-reviewed. No claim, figure or score changes.*reviewed:untouched per our dating rule. -
24 Sep 2026 🇦🇺 CORRECTION — an AUD range whose upper end was still on the retired 1.55 basis. Found by sentry 18 after it was taught that a currency stated once governs the whole list: this review converted the low end of its range at 1.4045 and the high end at about 1.55, so the two figures sat side by side on two different bases and the wrong one looked like a legitimate upper bound. Our AUD pricing rule retired 1.55 on 5 September 2026. The US figures are unchanged and correct; only the Australian upper bound moves. Recalculated at US$1 = A$1.4045 (Frankfurter/ECB, 18 September 2026), ex-GST per our GST rule.
-
21 September 2026 — The AUD column headed “ex-GST estimate (×1.10)” removed. It was a 10% GST gross-up wearing an ex-GST label, so the table printed two Australian prices for every plan: Basic ~AUD $28 and ~AUD $31, Creator ~AUD $111 and ~AUD $122, Creator Plus ~AUD $279 and ~AUD $306, AI Employee ~AUD $699 and ~AUD $768, AI Team Member ~AUD $2,799 and ~AUD $3,078. Under our GST rule our conversions are shown ex-GST and nothing is added on top, so the grossed-up column is gone and the GST position is stated in words once. The surviving column is re-cut at USD→AUD 1.4045 (ECB reference rate, 18 September 2026), which moves Creator Plus $279 → $280, AI Employee $699 → $701 and AI Team Member $2,799 → $2,808; Basic and Creator are unchanged. The annual line loses “~AUD $308 if GST charged”. The FAQ answer and its JSON-LD twin carried the same defect as a range whose top end ($34, $135, $339, $851) was the full retired 1.55-plus-GST basis — both are now single ex-GST figures. USD list prices unchanged and still third-party readings, as the banner above says. No score change: Value for Money was already argued against the ex-GST column. Per our price-history rule the superseded figures stay visible here;
reviewed:untouched per our dating rule.
Price Watch · Free
Know before your AI bill changes
A short email when AI tools change what they charge Australians: the new price in AUD, what it means for you, and whether to switch. No hype, no spam, unsubscribe any time.