Zoviz Review Australia 2026: Fast AI Logos, But Watch the Pricing
- From
- A$39/mo · billed in AUD
The gate: Five stars need 21+ and Australian Fit of at least 4/5.
Skip to the verdictVerdict (TL;DR): Zoviz does one thing well — it turns a business name and a few style choices into a clean, usable logo and a surprisingly complete brand kit in minutes. The output is genuinely good for a sole trader or new business that needs a presentable brand today. But the commercials are mixed: it now prices in real Australian dollars, while your data sits on US servers, disputes go to New York courts, and Zoviz's own website contradicts itself on whether you're paying a monthly subscription or a one-time fee. Good tool, frustrating fine print.
Score: 16/25 — ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Very Good
Last reviewed: 28 June 2026 by Adam.
What Zoviz is
Zoviz is an AI logo maker and branding platform. You type in your business name, describe your idea, pick a few style preferences — minimalist, professional, elegant — choose colours and fonts, and the AI generates logo concepts. You customise the one you like, then download it.
The company describes the approach as "human-designed, AI-customised": templates built by designers, then assembled and tailored by the AI to your inputs. That is an honest description of what you actually get. These are not logos drawn from scratch by a machine. They are well-made template systems that the AI fits to your brief.
Where Zoviz goes beyond a basic logo generator is the brand kit. A finished project can include business cards, letterheads, email signatures, social media covers, favicons, and a short brand guidelines document. There are also bolt-on tools — an AI image generator, a background remover, and a video generator — plus link-in-bio pages and digital business cards on the paid tiers.
Zoviz lists a New York mailing address in its privacy policy and is, by external accounts, a small but established business. It is not a fly-by-night operation, but it is a US company built for a US-default market.
What it costs in Australia
This is where the review gets complicated, because Zoviz's own website tells two different stories.
The pricing page shows a subscription model, and as of 24 September 2026 it is priced in Australian dollars:
| Plan | Monthly (AUD) | Yearly (AUD) | AI credits/month | Brands |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | A$39/mo | A$269/yr (saves A$199) | 300 | 1 |
| Pro | A$69/mo | A$479/yr (saves A$349) | 800 | 5 |
| Business | A$129/mo | A$890/yr (saves A$658) | 2,000 | 15 |
| Enterprise | Custom — contact Zoviz | — | — | — |
Read from zoviz.com/pricing in a browser on an Australian connection, 24 September 2026. These are Zoviz's own Australian dollar prices, not our conversion — the page states "All prices in AUD based on your location". Zoviz does not publish its GST handling, so check your invoice for a GST line.
The FAQ page, meanwhile, states the opposite: "Zoviz operates on a one-time payment model. Once you've made your purchase, there are no additional charges or subscription fees." It adds that you keep "lifetime access to your brand assets" and that refunds are not offered after purchase, because you can preview before you buy.
Both pages are live on the same site at the time of this review. That is not a small inconsistency — it is the difference between a one-off cost and a recurring bill. Independent reviews from 2025 describe the old one-time logo packs (a basic logo pack, a fuller brand kit, and an elite tier). The subscription page looks like a newer, separately sold product layer sitting on top. The site has not been updated to make the two consistent.
What this means for you, in plain terms: do not assume anything from the marketing. Before you pay, read the actual checkout screen carefully and confirm whether the charge is a single payment or a recurring subscription. Screenshot it.
Nothing above is converted. When this review was written in June the same page read “in USD based on your location” and the Australian figures here were our own conversion of it. It now reads “in AUD based on your location” and charges A$39, A$69 and A$129 a month — so the figures we had published were 15–19% above what Zoviz actually bills. They are corrected above and quoted in full in the update history, per our price-history rule.
Zoviz still does not publish GST handling for Australian customers. As an imported digital service GST may be added at checkout under Australia's digital-services rules, or the listed price may already include it — the site does not say. Check your invoice for a GST line.
The platform does let you generate, preview, and customise a logo before paying. You only pay when you want the high-resolution download. So you can test the actual output quality against your business name for free, which is the right way to evaluate it.
Australian fit: priced and hosted for someone else
Zoviz works perfectly well from Australia — the website loads, the AI runs, the files download. But "it works here" is not the same as "it's built for here," and on the things The AI Directory measures, Zoviz is firmly a US product.
Currency — and this is the one thing that got better. The pricing page now states “All prices in AUD based on your location” and shows A$39, A$69 and A$129 a month to an Australian visitor (24 September 2026). No conversion, no card foreign-transaction fee on the subscription itself. In June the same sentence read “in USD based on your location”.
Data residency. Zoviz's privacy policy says your information is "stored on our secure servers behind firewalls" but does not name a country or region. The company's address is in New York and external sources describe US server hosting. For a logo tool this is low-stakes — you are uploading a business name and colour preferences, not customer records — but if your brand brief contains anything commercially sensitive, assume it lives in the United States.
Jurisdiction. Zoviz's terms place disputes under United States law, with New York nominated for courts and arbitration. An Australian customer with a billing dispute has little practical recourse locally.
Refunds. The FAQ states there are no refunds after purchase, on the reasoning that you preview before buying. The pricing page separately mentions a 30-day money-back guarantee. As with the subscription-versus-one-off question, the site contradicts itself. Do not rely on getting a refund. Use the free preview to make your decision before you pay a cent.
No AU support presence. Support is email and chat, with no Australian phone line or local hours. For a self-serve design tool that is acceptable, but it is worth knowing there is no local fallback.
None of this makes Zoviz unusable for Australians. It makes Zoviz a tool you use with your eyes open, knowing the commercial relationship is governed entirely from the US.
Where it's strong
Speed. This is the real selling point. From a blank screen to a downloadable logo is a matter of minutes. For a sole trader who needs a brand for a new ABN by the end of the day, that is genuinely useful.
Output quality and formats. The logos look professional, not clip-art. You get proper vector files — SVG, PDF and EPS — alongside PNG, including transparent versions for digital use and print-ready files for signage and merchandise. Getting clean vector output matters, because it means your logo scales from a favicon to a shopfront sign without going blurry. Many cheaper tools only hand over a flat PNG.
Brand kit breadth. A single project can produce the logo plus business cards, social covers, an email signature, letterheads, a favicon, and brand guidelines. For a new business, that is most of a visual identity in one sitting.
Language coverage. Zoviz handles 100-plus languages, including right-to-left scripts like Arabic and character-based scripts like Chinese. For an Australian business serving a multicultural customer base or trading into Asia, that breadth is a real, if niche, advantage.
Test before you pay. The free generate-and-preview flow lets you see exactly what Zoviz produces for your specific business name before any money changes hands. Use it.
Where it's weak
The pricing is a mess. A platform that cannot tell you on its own website whether you are buying a subscription or a one-off has a transparency problem. This is the single biggest mark against Zoviz, and it is entirely self-inflicted.
Template ceiling. Because the AI is fitting designer-built templates to your brief, two businesses with similar inputs can land on similar-looking logos. The output is good, but it is not bespoke. If you have a specific creative vision, you may hit the limits of what the customisation tools allow — a common complaint in independent user reviews.
AI credits are metered. The image and video generation tools run on a monthly credit allowance — 100 credits on Starter, 250 on Pro. Heavy use of the AI image generator will run that down. The headline price is not an all-you-can-eat figure.
USD-only, no GST clarity. Covered above, but it bears repeating as a weakness, not just a fit note. An Australian buyer cannot see their true final cost until checkout.
No refunds you can rely on. With the FAQ ruling out post-purchase refunds and the pricing page promising a guarantee, you cannot count on getting your money back. The free preview is your only real safety net.
Who it's for
Zoviz suits a specific Australian buyer: a sole trader, freelancer, or new small business that needs a clean, professional logo and a starter brand kit quickly and cheaply, and who does not have the budget for a designer. For that person, the free preview plus a single low-cost download is a sensible shortcut.
It is not for an established business that wants a distinctive, owned brand identity, nor for anyone who needs AUD billing, local data residency, or a refund they can rely on. For those buyers, a brief from a freelance designer — or a tool like Canva's brand kit if you are already in that ecosystem — will serve better.
The score
| Criterion | Score | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Value for Money | 3/5 | Cheap to start in real AUD and you can preview free, but the site still cannot say whether you are buying a subscription or a one-off |
| Ease of Use | 4/5 | Fast, simple flow; logo to download in minutes |
| Feature Depth | 4/5 | Full brand kit, real vector output, 100+ languages, bolt-on AI tools |
| Australian Fit | 2/5 | Prices natively in AUD on the page (24 Sep 2026) — the one thing that improved. Still US servers, New York jurisdiction, no GST clarity, no AU support |
| Reliability & Support | 3/5 | Established product, but self-contradictory pricing and an unreliable refund position |
| Total | 16/25 | ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Very Good |
Australian Fit is below 4/5, so under our methodology Zoviz cannot be named a category Top Pick or wear five stars, regardless of its raw total. See our Methodology.
Bottom line
Zoviz is a good tool wrapped in confusing commercials. The logos are clean, the brand kit is genuinely useful, and the free preview means you can judge the output on your own business name before paying anything. If you are an Australian sole trader who needs a presentable brand today, that is a fair deal.
But go in clear-eyed. Read the checkout screen before you pay, because the website itself cannot decide whether you are buying a subscription or a one-off. Expect USD billing, a possible GST line, and US-based hosting and jurisdiction. And do not count on a refund — the preview is your safety net, so use it properly.
Recommended, with caveats, for the right buyer. Not a tool we can crown for Australians while the pricing and fine print stay this muddy.
The AI Directory Australia is an independent editorial publication. We don't accept payment for positive reviews. Read our Methodology and Affiliate Disclosure.
Update history
- 24 Sep 2026 🇦🇺 RE-CHECKED — Zoviz prices in Australian dollars now, and cheaper than we said. Score 15/25 → 16/25. Read on
zoviz.com/pricingin a browser on an Australian connection. The page reads “All prices in AUD based on your location” and shows A$39, A$69 and A$129 a month. This review quoted the same sentence as “in USD based on your location” with US$29/49/99, and converted those to ~A$45/76/153 — so every Australian figure we published was 15–19% above what Zoviz actually charges. Kept visible per our price-history rule. The plans moved too: Starter credits 100/month → 300, and the page now sells AI marketing automation, Link-in-Bio pages, digital business cards and a website builder, none of which this review describes. Australian Fit 1/5 → 2/5, which takes the total from 15 to 16 and the band from Good to Very Good: that score rested on five clauses — “USD-only, US servers, New York jurisdiction, no GST clarity, no AU support” — and one has reversed, the one our AUD pricing rule prizes above the others. The other four are untouched, which is why this is 2 and not 4.aud_nativefalse → true (web, our editorial rules). ⚠ And the contradiction this review was built on is still live: the FAQ says “Zoviz operates on a one-time payment model” — three times — against a pricing page selling monthly and yearly subscriptions with “Cancel anytime”. Three months on, unresolved.verified:set;reviewed:not moved.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Zoviz cost in Australia?
Zoviz prices everything in US dollars. The subscription tiers are USD $29/month (Starter), $49/month (Pro), and $99/month (Business), which is roughly AUD $41 $76, and $153 per month at the ~1.40 exchange rate. Annual plans are cheaper per month. GST treatment is not stated by the vendor, so check your final invoice. You can generate and preview a logo for free and only pay when you download the high-resolution files.
Is Zoviz a subscription or a one-time payment?
Confusingly, both. As at June 2026 Zoviz's pricing page shows monthly and annual subscription tiers, while its FAQ states the platform 'operates on a one-time payment model' with 'no subscription fees.' The two pages contradict each other. Before paying, read the checkout screen carefully and confirm whether the charge is a single payment or recurring.
Where is my Zoviz data stored, and can Australians get a refund?
Zoviz lists a New York address and external sources indicate US server hosting; its privacy policy does not name a data-residency country. Disputes fall under US law and New York courts. On refunds, the FAQ says there are none after purchase because you preview before buying, while the pricing page mentions a 30-day guarantee — another contradiction. Treat the free preview as your real safety net and decide before you pay.
Sources
- Zoviz pricing page (subscription tiers; AUD as of 24 September 2026, "All prices in AUD based on your location"; USD in June) — https://zoviz.com/pricing (Wayback snapshot captured 28 June 2026: https://web.archive.org/web/20260628002407/https://zoviz.com/pricing) [primary]
- Zoviz home page (product description, file formats, free preview-before-download) — https://zoviz.com/ (Wayback snapshot captured 28 June 2026: https://web.archive.org/web/20260628002526/https://zoviz.com/) [primary]
- Zoviz privacy policy (New York address, server/firewall statement, no data-residency country named) — https://zoviz.com/privacy (Wayback snapshot captured 28 June 2026: https://web.archive.org/web/20260628002611/https://zoviz.com/privacy) [primary]
- Zoviz FAQ ("one-time payment model… no subscription fees," no refunds after purchase) — https://zoviz.com/faq (Wayback snapshot 9 May 2026: https://web.archive.org/web/20260509224121/https://zoviz.com/faq) [primary]
- Zoviz terms & conditions (US law, New York courts and arbitration) — https://zoviz.com/terms [primary] — Wayback 9 May 2026
- Conversion note: USD figures converted to AUD at ~1.40 (US$1 ≈ A$1.40, September 2026 rate). GST treatment not stated by vendor; verify at checkout.
Price Watch · Free
Know before your AI bill changes
A short email when AI tools change what they charge Australians: the new price in AUD, what it means for you, and whether to switch. No hype, no spam, unsubscribe any time.